Author Topic: Why is it written إل ياسين instead of إلياسين in 37:130?  (Read 3122 times)

SAbboushi

• Apprentice
  • Karma +0/-0
Does anyone know the basis for making إل ياسين two words instead of one?

huruf

• Wise One / Burnout
  • Karma +1/-0
Re: Why is it written إل ياسين instead of إلياسين in 37:130?
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2017, 12:31:37 AM »
I is two words, 'ill yaasiin", 'ill means linneage, pact.

Salaam

HP_TECH

• Advanced Truth Seeker
  • Karma +0/-0
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2017, 12:48:42 AM »

Salaam
Can you show some evidence of that?
إِنَّنِي مِنَ الْمُسْلِمِي

My Lord I repent to you for anything I uttered concerning You for which I have no knowledge of. Indeed You are the Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful

Man of Faith

• Wise One / Burnout
  • Karma +0/-0
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2017, 02:19:16 AM »
Because "ياسين" is a name and possibly including group reference. Grammar prevents AL to be written together with the name but has to be written separately. If not, AL would naturally be written together with the word.

Question is who are the Yaasiyin. Worth investigating. If I know Quran well enough it is one of those code-like expressions. I find it interesting that you brought it up. Linguistically the word is a very primitive one containing simple letters, so its meaning ought to be quite forth telling.

Be well
Qarael Amenuel
Website reference: http://iamthatiam.boards.net

good logic

• Wise One / Burnout
  • Karma +4/-0
« Reply #4 on: September 29, 2017, 03:51:01 AM »
huruf is right. It just means lineage/family of/prodigy/.... People of similar values /ways /....        like "آل عمران " for example: tTwo words "AAl" And Yaseen.

إِنَّ اللَّهَ اصطَفىٰ ءادَمَ وَنوحًا وَءالَ إِبرٰهيمَ وَءالَ عِمرٰنَ عَلَى العٰلَمينَ

So AAl- Yassen just means those who have similar ways/values. i.e Peace on Yaseen and on those who have similar ways/values as Yaseen.
My take.
GOD bless.
Peace.
TOTAL LOYALTY TO GOD ALONE.   IN GOD I TRUST