Author Topic: Moonsighting  (Read 2866 times)

Wilson

  • Apprentice
  • **
  • Posts: 396
  • Gender: Male
Moonsighting
« on: October 26, 2003, 04:59:18 AM »
Quote
Ramadan: The moon's conjunction is on Saturday October 25, 2003 at 12:50 UT i.e., 8:50 am Eastern Daylight Time - 5:50 am Pacific Daylight Time. On Oct 25, the moon is going to be less than 13 hours old on West coast of USA, and impossible to see. On Oct 26, the moon can be seen in most of the world, except Japan, Northern Asia, and most of Europe. In England, it may not be seen even on October 26, although it is going to be 28 hours old, because it will be only 3 degrees above horizon at sunset and the glow of sunlight will make it very difficult to see.

The first day of Ramadan will be on October 27, 2003 for Australia, Africa and Americas, and on October 28, 2003 for Japan, Northern Asia, and most of Europe. England is in a situation that moon may or may not be seen on October 26.


Peace